The ACR News Awards celebrates innovation in the air conditioning and refrigeration sector, rewarding companies that demonstrate excellence in the way they operate or in what they produce.

Entries for each of the following categories are now open.

  • Distributor/Wholesaler of the Year
  • Contractor of the Year
  • Consultant of the Year
  • Training Initiative of the Year
  • Marketing Initiative of the Year
  • Website of the Year
  • Environmental Product of the Year
  • Environmental Project of the Year
  • Refrigeration Product of the Year
  • Air Conditioning Product of the Year
  • Customer Service Award
  • The Alan Moor Award


Entrants are invited to put forward their cases for winning, providing clear examples of their achievements. An industry panel of experts (to be announced) will then decide on the winners.

The deadline for entries is 30 September.

The Customer Service Award, now in its third year, is aimed specifically at ‘frontline’ staff – those people on the ground who deal with customers on site or on the telephone. Anyone working within the field of air conditioning and refrigeration can take part, whether they are the accounts clerk, receptionist, apprentice, engineer or company owner. They will then be subject to an industry vote.

For more information on the entry process, please contact Lynn Sencicle on 01622 699119 or email

To find out more about the various sponsorship opportunities available please contact Steve Bennion on 01622 699102 or email